Greetings

Over on chessgames.com I’m known as zanzibar. Not because I have any connection to Zanzibar, or even because I’ve ever been to Zanzibar (sadly – but maybe someday). I just liked the name.

The point of this blog is to allow me to make posts which are either too long, too technical or perhaps too demanding to be made on the chessgames forum. By too demanding, this could be something as simple as wanting to reference a readable formatted table. Unfortunately, CG isn’t very friendly to tabular data. (CG = chessgames.com, I’m fond of abbreviations).

But the blog couldn’t be named Zanzibar Chess, since I think that name should be reserved for the local chess organization, whether or not it exists now, or in the future.

Thus was born the “Zan Chess” blog.

Leave a Reply

